Insecurities

I’m always uneasy around “the beautiful people”. The beautiful people could be anyone. Actually, to most people, they are just the normal looking people, but to me, they make me feel terribly inadequate. I close up and wish the ground would swallow me up
Is this the the so-called “Ugly Duckling Syndrome”? Oh, just searched it. No, it isn’t. I have to turn into the swan first. Damn, I can’t even refer to myself as something like that.
*Sigh*… I’m never going to ever become the beautiful swan, am I?
3 thoughts on “Insecurities

Leave a Reply

