Reconciliation sucks!

No,  not the-people-coming-together-as-friends-reconcilations, but matching-up-bank-transactions-with-myob-entries-reconciliations!
I swear I wasted most of my work day just trying to reconcile the December accounts! Stupid CBA netbanking only shows about ONE week’s worth of transactions so I was a missing a few of them… I hadn’t entered a bill payment, but then there was still a 66 CENT discrepancy. Arghhhhhh, that annoyed me for about probably 2 hours! Both were typical, typical, typical me typoes! I hate myself.
Well, now it’s all reconciled and I’ll start on the report on Friday. Didn’t really have any energy to start on it, since I only had 3 hours sleep! I went to bed at about 1:30am, but I don’t think I fell asleep until 4am. Had to wake up at 7am.
I was thinking too much.
Leave a Reply

