It dawned on me…

That I hadn’t cried for a long time. The realisation came to me as uninvited tears streamed down my reddened  and blemished cheeks, while in front of my team members and our supervisor.
I think I have a pattern… a mild breakdown, which results in uncontrollable sobbing occurs about every 4 years. Only a month ago, I was thinking about when I last cried in public and that I was probably due soon. Well, it happened…
One thought on “It dawned on me…

  1. Hope you feel better by now…
    My last time was at the doctor\’s getting something for the special consideration… 
    Usually I shut myself off from everything when I break down and totally lose control of my mind 😦 scary…

Leave a Reply

