The restoration of W00t

Yep, any entry with w00t in the title indicates that the entry focuses on vacation work.
On the late train to uni this early afternoon, I received a phone call from “Unknown”… It’s ANZ! As the caller introduced herself, seriously, my heart was beating so fast. Although ever since the interview, I hadn’t been practically enthused about their environment or their staff, nonetheless, a phone call from them was enough to make me feel slightly nervous. Ooh, they’d like to make a reference check. They want me to choose which reference? Okay.
One hour later, I’m being presented with an offer over the phone!
Damn, after Deloitte’s rejection I had a plan of just sleeping over the holidays. I guess not anymore. Full-time work for 8 weeks And juggling where I am at now…
One thought on “The restoration of W00t

Leave a Reply

