Would this have cost me an offer?

I can’t believe I’ve forgotten to do this to every interviewer so far. 

I forgot to thank them! I thanked each Vacation Position interviewer last year and every other interviewer I’ve ever had.

Doh! I know it’s a relatively minor thing, but at least it keeps me in their heads when deciding and shows that I can make the extra effort. Also, it gives me a chance to correct mistakes that I may have made and reiterate my strengths and suitability. Obviously, I’ve completely forgotten, since I have a million things due. Arggh, I’ve been so self-absorbed!

I have a feeling it may have helped in regards to the mid-tiers.

Leave a Reply

