Everyone’s at the ball now

They’re probably all drunk now  

Yep, I didn’t end up going. A lot of backflipping occurred actually.
Sunday night: decided impractical to go
Tuesday night: tax law partner had to reschedule a Friday meeting and I thus was encouraged to come again
Wednesday: went up to IS table and they only had one seat spare. A quick glance ascertained that it was a bunch of randoms I had never heard of… Not going to sit with people I don’t know at all! Besides, they probably wouldn’t have wanted to sit with me either…

Oh well. At least the 440 labs were kind of quiet.

One thought on “Everyone’s at the ball now

  1. You so should\’ve gone. I was barely at my seat — probably sat down for 10 minutes max (just to eat). Spent entire night wandering around drinking, taking photos and dancing! 

Leave a Reply

