It’s been a while…

To be honest, I don’t really know why I haven’t been writing here. However, then again, it’s not like I’ve been writing in my offline one either…
Maybe, it’s because I don’t really get as much alone time as I used to get. Even the daily commute to and from work on an overcrowded train, which invades my physical personal space seems to intrude on my mental space as well. Sometimes, I get the rare chance to reflect or ponder on what is happening, but unfortunately, I’m usually trying to make sure I’m going to stay upright or wondering who or what the heck is poking me. Then the next eight hours or so are spent at work. Even if I have (too many) hours or even days where I have pretty much nothing to do, it’s not like I’m actually alone. I can read up topical issues and search up information, but I can’t exactly start writing a diatribe of reflection. Then, it’s back on the trains to experience more sardine-culture. Return home for some dinner and then it’s already 7pm. Chat on msn a bit, browse more useless Internet sites and then it’s already shower and bed time. *sigh*
On those rare chances where I do get to reflect on the daily delayed public transport, too many times I find myself thinking how have I just so “comfortably” fallen into this trap of the daily grind? It’s some sort of amazing how we are expected to transition from carefree university life to mind-numbing cubicle droning almost instantly. It’s like a trick. You slog through five years of university, seduced by the promise of an exciting and valueful job in an office, only to be just another resource in front of a computer to produce outputs. It is a trick.
I miss writing. It’s my main form of communication. It’s not that I’m not doing it any more, it’s just tends to be displayed in a different vehicle and is now less public. Due to my aforementioned boredom, I frequently bug my friends with incessant emails and IMs. It’s in my emails where my little pearls of strangely humourous phrases appear. I miss showing off to the public my strange and slightly twisted brain…
In no way am I saying my writing is brilliant. It’s just slightly amusing to me… and sometimes to my friends. One said I should really consider being a columnist one day. Um, I don’t think I would ever go that far. I tend to be too much of fence-sitter to give a great, opinionated piece that would divide the masses or have them in giggling fits. I guess, I miss blogging.
I miss a lot of things…

 

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. Thanks 🙂
     
    I\’ll try and make the effort to keep writing. It may help when I start my CA. Procrastination is soooo good for blogging 😛

Leave a Reply

