J Cafe Sushi Burger

Today I went to J Cafe to have a catch-up lunch with my home Department supervisor.
I walk past this place reguarly, as I usually have to walk down Exhibition Street from my Lonsdale Street office and I’ve always wondered about this relatively unique sushi burger they promote. A sushi burger?! It is very similar to rice burgers, that you may (or may not) have heard of. Instead of a bread bun, they compact rice into a circular shape, sandwiching the fillings.
For my first sushi burger, I chose the Kani Croquette. It was okay. To be honest, it’s nothing spectacular, but it’s not bad either! It’s like eating a bigger sushi…
Sorry, no pics again I know that it’s not really fun to read a food blog without, but at least J Cafe has two official sites!
One thought on “J Cafe Sushi Burger

Leave a Reply

