2011 Resolutions

First, let’s recap on the 2010 resolutions

  1. Join the gym and use it! Success! However, I did not lose any weight 😥 and due to changing jobs, I am no longer a member of a gym. I am trying to find alternatives. There is a possibility I can resume access to the (previous) work gym that I was using, but I haven’t heard back from the gym supervisor yet. The new work also has a gym, but it’s not in the same building. Lululemon Bourke Street also offer free group classes of mainly yoga, but they have circuit-based FitClub Fridays, so I should definitely check that out. Free! How good is that? Also at home, to my disposal, I now have a yoga mat, 2kg free weights, a fitball and a few exercise videos, including the 30 Day Shred. However, it’s much harder to pry myself away from the computer and actually start doing some exercise. I don’t have a treadmill at home either.
  2. Resume reading. I.e. Use the library. Failed. This was a noble goal and since I had finished my CA studies in the middle of the year, theoretically I had more time to read. The internet is a terrible distraction. I don’t think it’s worth resurrecting this resolution.

2011 Resolutions

  1. Finally attain Ps.
  2. Achieve the C25k.
  3. Complete the 30 Day Shred.
  4. Actually lose weight, e.g. lose 5kg.
3 thoughts on “2011 Resolutions

Leave a Reply

