Milly for Clinique Spring 2011 Offer

Milly for Clinique Spring 2011 Brochure

To promote Clinique’s Spring Trend 2011: Pretty in Prints, Clinique is offering a free sample of their Quickliner for Eyes in 07 Really Black with a complimentary Milly themed makeover at their counters.

I went on Friday afternoon during my lunchbreak and received a fresh and pretty makeover. It was great that it wasn’t overboard as I had to return back to work. The free eyeliner sample doesn’t have a brush like the full-sized sample. I tried to take a pic in the office bathrooms, but the lighting was all wrong and you couldn’t see anything different anyway. I only had the makeover on my face for a few hours before I had to wash it off after gym, but I can’t say the make-up smudged. I was probably most impressed with this Invisible Matte powder, which wasn’t actually part of the Milly collection. It didn’t sink into my pores or highlight my flakies.

Eyes: First three eyeshadow colours in the Pretty In Prints Compact and Quickliner for Eyes in 07 Really Black.
Face: Blush from Pretty In Prints Compact in Precious Posy and Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder Oil-Free in Invisible Matte.
Lips: Limited-edition Long Last Glosswear SPF 15 in Milly Pink.

Leave a Reply

