A Lazy Blogger and Impending Japan Holiday~

It’s already late January of the new year and I’ve not written anything! I’m so lazy. There’s definitely been quite a few topics I’ve been thinking of writing about, including:

Any requests?

Things that have been distracting me from bloggings are laziness,  procrastination, work, wasting time, sleeping not enough, eating too much and organising for a recently booked trip to Japan! Yep, I am going to Japan in late April! 😀 It is actually my third time,  but I’m including a few locations I’ve never been before, like the Mt Fuji area and Kobe. My destination itinerary has been sorted out, with only one hotel to be booked by me. I’m undecided whether to stay in Shin-Yokohama or Yokohama itself. I have been keeping my eye out of AUD/JPY exchange rate constantly and I’m excited that it’s started to rise and hoping that it continues. I don’t expect it will get back to the lofty heights of over ¥100 to AUD1, but every increase saves money in my pocket 🙂 Due to this recent upwards trend, I am holding off on buying the JR Pass as well. If only crystal balls really worked!

I am definitely thinking of keeping a diary for this Japan trip. A few weeks ago, I stumbled on my high school diary of my first Japan trip and it was just hilarious. Like a typical high school girl, I spelt some words in a “cute” way, like ‘silliee’ and ‘myabi’, instead of silly and maybe. There were also many little details that I had captured. I had completely forgotten that I had actually written that I didn’t really like Japanese food and that all their dishes were crammed with egg, haha!

This time we had Hiroshima-style okonomiyaki! 🙂 oishikatta desu ga [It was yummy, but it was], too filling! I didn’t even finish it 😦 As usual, there were eggs_ in it. Four Eggs! O_o Imagine if one ordered an egg okonomiyaki… 10 eggs maybe?!

Admittedly, I’m still not the biggest fan of Japanese food, but I don’t mind it 🙂

Anyway, this weekend is sort of a long weekend and I will be by myself for most of it, so I should be able to get at least one of the above entries done; most likely one of the first two.

For the Aussies, have a great Australia Day holidays on Thursday! Happy Chinese New Year today as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

