2012 Resolutions

Firstly, a recap of my 2011 Resolutions:

  1. Finally attain Ps. Didn’t happen 😦 My Learner’s permit expires this year and despite discovering  that there exists the option  to renew it, I should really just go and get the full license. My new plan is to get this into gear after Japan.
  2. Achieve the C25k. Didn’t happen 😦 I do clock up about 6kms on the treadmill every time I decide to run, but I just can’t run non-stop for 5km. Depending on the settings, the longest I can continuously run is about 2.5km.
  3. Complete the 30 Day Shred. Didn’t happen 😦 The most I did was about 10 days I think and I never actually got up to even level 2. I acknowldege it’s a good program, but trying to do exercise at home just doesn’t work for me. I need a gym-type environment.
  4. Actually lose weight, e.g. lose 5kg. Did happen! However, I just steadily gained it all back… From my short-lived experience, it appears the most important factor is calorie-restriction. For the nearly four months that I was tracking my calories closely on The Daily Plate, I did lose 5kg and it was great! I had to get pants and skirts adjusted as they were falling off me. Unfortunately, that 5kg has pretty much come back and I blame it mainly on my poor diet habits. I would say the real part of my Health Kick pretty much ended when Easter hit. The amass of chocolate was too hard to resist. I won’t start another Health Kick this year, but it’ll be more about trying to make the healthier choice. If I wanted to be unrealistic, a crazy goal would be to lose at least 7kg before Japan, so I can have even a chance of fitting in their clothes. It’s probably possible, if it took me 4 months to lose 5kg, but with only ~2.5 months to go, I would be RAVENOUS! 👿 Not possible! Or healthy…

So, all in all, I can’t say I did really well, did I?

2012 Resolutions

  1. Really attain Ps!
  2. Make the healthier choice.
4 thoughts on “2012 Resolutions

  1. wow you’ve done really well. 5kg is alot! a shame that it all came back, but at least you know its doable. Yeah eating healthier would probably be more obtainable and weight would eventually drop.

    1. Thanks for the comment. Yeah, I know it’s definitely doable. The problem for me is willpower and sticking to it. It’s so hard to choose the healthier choice when there’s so much delicious and calorific food!

Leave a Reply

