I only gots 81.66

I had lined up to go to Ever Forex to get my currency exchange. I finally went today, being pretty much last minute – unfortunately they only open during Mon-Fri 9-5 (very standard Business hours), so it’s very hard for me to get there usually. Can you believe they sold out of Japanese Yen?! What the heck?

The current xe.com rate is 83.00, so I knew I was going to be in for a nasty street exchange rate, possibly in the high 70s. Given this, my next “happiness” rate was anything above 80.

Quite annoyed, I knew I had to fall to Plan B. Except I didn’t have a real Plan B. I decided that I would go to KVB Kunlun instead, which ended up giving me 81.66.

 

Leave a Reply

