The FX game is hard to play

So, I’m back at it again. It, as in checking out the foreign exchange rates again.

For the upcoming US trip, there’s only one more hotel to be booked. It’s only for the last few days of our stay in New York and I was hoping the AUD/USD would increase, but it seems like it’s gone the other way. I already lost enough for a good main course by holding off booking on the first New York hotel, but felt like I’d better do it given the “1 room left!” description. I held out booking the final hotel due to continued speculation. It’s still early days, so it could go back up. Although I have this feeling the hotel may have had a “Great Rate” special and that it doesn’t seem to have that description any more :\

Bah!

Leave a Reply

