Couch 2 5K Update – “Halfway!”

Yesterday, I completed Workout 3 of Week 5 of the Couch to 5k.

This particular workout is the first non-stop run in the program: “Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then jog 3.2km (or 20 minutes) with no walking.” I started the run speed at 10kmh, but after the 10 minute mark I was mostly on 8kmh in order to continue on. Due to my slowed down speed, in order to complete the 3.2kmh non-stop, I had to run an extra minute. It was bloody tough!

4 more weeks until I can do it for 5k! 😮

Leave a Reply

