Toner Stocktake October 2015

Just thought I would do an updated Toner Stocktake post again.

  1. Hada Labo Shirojyun Lotion 170ml: Only about 10 ml left. A depressing reality that I will not have enough before replenishing in Japan.
  2. Hada Labo Skin Conditioner 170ml: About 100ml left. Has been okay, but I wish it did not contain alcohol and menthol. The reformulation (linked) has also removed niacinamide, so I see no point in repurchasing.
  3. Simple Kind to Skin Soothing Facial Toner 200ml: About 150ml left. For £2, I would definitely repurchase. Cheap and simple toner with niacinamide! Probably the cheapest I could get it in Australia is to wait for a 50% sale to get it for $5.
  4. Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion 200ml: I’m taking a break from this one and maybe give this to friend instead. I would prefer more powerful exfoliation with a higher BHA percentage. I’ve got my eye on a COSRX one (or two!); but the AUD decreasing against the USD does not help!

As usual, this doesn’t include sample toners. I have also realised it does not include toner sprays as well, haha! 😳 Due to my rationing of Hada Labo before Japan, I have been using ModelCo Replenishing Rose Mist Facial Mist 125ml. It’s got alcohol in it unfortunately, but it does seem to provide a moisture boost.

One thought on “Toner Stocktake October 2015

Leave a Reply

