Weight Loss update

Just thought I would do an update on my weight loss progress. You may be surprised to know that despite having completed the Couch to 5k program, I have not actually lost that much weight from completing it, if anything, I have stayed almost the same weight. One of the biggest factors for any weight loss recently was actually post my wisdom teeth extraction. For a few days, I did not have much appetite nor could I really enjoy food. Another example of how important food is for weight loss.

Given that I will be gorging on everything in Japan, I would like to be as close to 60kg as possible. Doing some excel modelling, it just won’t be possible to get to 60kg by the start of December any more. However, to get as close to the goal, I’m going to try and stop snacks until Japan. If you know me, that’s like almost impossible! It’ll be interesting to see how it works out and whether it makes any pointed difference. I have allowed snacks I get for free though, hehe!

I still have a long way to get to 55kg, but I’m realistic. It’s going to take a long time…

One thought on “Weight Loss update

Leave a Reply

