Japan beauty haul March 2017

And I’m back from Japan! Admittedly, I’m feeling pretty tired and groggy, as the plane landed this morning and I only got about 3 hours sleep. I tried to stay awake during the day, but I just couldn’t…

Once again, I spent more than I had expected. Originally, I only wanted to only really buy a few items, but I was further influenced by social media… Quite a few of these items aren’t easily available at your standard Japanese drugstore chains like Matsumoto Kiyoshi, so I had to venture to the pricier Ainz & Tulpe to find them.

Beauty Purchases

Photo 3-04-2017, 12 05 38I would say it does look slightly smaller than my December 2015 haul, but that was a pretty big one and I’m still yet to open quite a lot of the purchases from that haul! Once again, this photo does not include snacks, miscellaneous items and gifts for others.

Cleanser CrazyPhoto 3-04-2017, 12 07 58Left to right (purchase price in yen, purchase location)

Lotions PotionsPhoto 3-04-2017, 12 08 40Left to right (purchase price in yen, purchase location)

Terrific(?) TreatmentsPhoto 3-04-2017, 12 09 11Left to right (purchase price in yen, purchase location)

Colourful CosmeticsPhoto 3-04-2017, 12 10 05Left to right (purchase price in yen, purchase location)

  • Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence SPF50+ PA++++ 50g (Y630,* Don Quijote) New release, but I haven’t even tried the revered old verison yet!
  • Missha M Magic Cushion (Moisture) #21 SPF50+ PA+++ (Original Loft Design) (Y1026*, Loft) For that price and the cute packaging, it was hard to resist despite my “eurgh” reaction to the concept of cushion foundations.
  • Can Do Ice Blue Eyeliner (Y108*, Can Do) Saw a blog post on these eyeliners and for 108 yen, I thought, why not? Edit: Man, this is awesome. Highly pigmented, easy to apply. I’m not really an eyeliner girl so maybe I have only used bad/mediocre ones, so I may just be easily pleased in this aspect. The linked blog said it was hard to apply, but it just glided smoothly on my lids. Not sure about its stay on power though, as I only tried it for fun before my shower. I’d recommend getting the full colour set! 😝
  • Shiseido SpotsCover Foundation S100, 20g (Y880 , Yodobashi Camera) Read a few blog posts about how great this is as a concealer. Hard to find this one though. Might need to find a corresponding concealer brush though…
  • Cezanne Lasting Lip Color N 402 (Y480, Ainz & Tulpe)

Bonus/Omake

Here’s some cute Pokemon merchandise I also bought 🙂Photo 3-04-2017, 21 51 07

Price disclaimer: All prices stated are tax-free and after discounts, unless asterisked. I purchased most products tax-free. All products purchased from Yodobashi Camera Akihabara also include a 5% VISA credit card discount. This trip, I still found the Yodobashi Camera Akihabara the best place to go in terms of cheapest pricing and a wide range. However, it didn’t have the new Hada Labo Shirojun Premium and it does make me question the freshness of maybe the less popular items?

This likely going to be my last Japanese haul in a while. After almost annual trips to Japan for the past few years, we have decided we are likely to take a break from Japan until maybe after the Tokyo 2020 Olympics. Besides, there are so many other countries in the world to explore!

7 thoughts on “Japan beauty haul March 2017

  1. I so hope that Cinderella White works for you!
    This brand has sooo much potential. I honestly think this might be the next “it” brand among Asian beauty fans in the West.

      1. I’ve been keeping my eyes open, and it seems that most Aeon malls have it. As well as cosmetic sections at bigger shopping centers. And specialty cosmetic shops, too.
        Ratzilla listed the sunblock ingredients, so I predict that soon the popularity will go up 🙂

    1. Thanks. Once I’ve used them for a fair amount of time, I will post a review. I do have a backlog of products in my stash, so it could be a while before I write a review.

Leave a Reply

