Jillian Michaels – Banish Fat Boost Metabolism

I’m about two-thirds through Jillian Michaels – Ripped in 30 and I decided to try something a little bit different today.

Compared to doing the 30 Day Shred, I have not been as diligent with Ripped in 30. Once I finish Ripped in 30, I will write more about it. I think it’s possibly because I’m getting a little bored of the formula even though they are good, quick 30 minute workouts. Looking at my calendar, I should get to the end of Ripped in 30 towards the end of March.

So, I changed up the formula tonight and tried the 50 minute Banish Fat Boost Metabolism. This one requires absolutely no equipment at all, except a workout mat. Or, if you’re like cheap/lazy like me, a bath towel will do… Compared to Ripped in 30 and 30 Day Shred, the workouts are much more aerobics focussed, with only body weight used for resistance. Each exercise is done for 30 seconds and then repeated twice, with five circuits in total. Despite building up to a certain exercise level, this video is an endurance challenge. There were quite a few times when I just had to stop. It’s been a while for me to be exercising for this long in one go.

I’ll keep this video in my arsenal, but it is one that requires almost an hour’s commitment compared to the quicker 30 minute workouts. One for every now and then, I think.

Leave a comment